The complete list of unfinished projects

In order to shame myself into actually finishing a project before I start a new one, I’ll now list all the projects I currently have on the go, or more realistically, on the back burner. I’ll go into more details in separate posts.

  1.  Bunting for a 1st birthday, already pictured below
  2. A cross stitch of a West Highland Terrier
  3. A prototype memory bear
  4. A patchwork cot quilt
  5. Painting a Welsh dresser
  6. Various mending jobs

There’s a new project I really want to start – a patchwork quilt for my parents’ ruby wedding anniversary, which is this August. But I must be disciplined and try and finish some, if not all, of these things first. Which means the anniversary quilt won’t happen in time 😦 Not that it would anyway, going on the crawling pace I’ve gone at on the rest of these projects. I think I may be easily distracted 🙂 especially by bunting, which is relatively quick and easy to do.

Leave a Reply

