Unfinished project no.3

I’m a horror for seeing things and thinking, ‘I could do that myself’. One such example is memory bears. I offered to make one for my niece’s 2nd birthday, using her old babygros. However, I decided to make one out of old t-shirts first. How hard could it be? I got as far as the head, then didn’t have stuffing or eyes, so stopped. I now have stuffing but still have touched it since February. Which, incidentally, was when my niece’s birthday was. She didn’t get her memory bear. Are you sensing a theme yet. Anyway, here’s a pic of where I got too. One of the t-shirts is a band t-shirt for a friend’s old band, Big Wednesday. So, when it’s finished, this’ll be Big Wednesday Bear.

image

2 thoughts on “Unfinished project no.3

  1. Pingback: Where do tired teddies sleep? | theunfinishedcrafter

  2. Pingback: T-shirts maketh the bear | theunfinishedcrafter

Leave a Reply

