Unfinished project no.4

I started this patchwork quilt in January 2013. Guess what?! It was for a birthday. This time, my other niece’s 1st birthday. When it became apparent that wasn’t going to happen (she was one in April 2013), I was then aiming to have it finished for Christmas last year. In my defence, I’d saved this to finish off when I was due to be off on two weeks maternity leave before my baby was due. Little Stanley had other ideas though, and arrived three weeks early, throwing my crafting plans into disarray. Anyway, said niece is now in a bed, not a cot. Not sure who to give it to now. Maybe I’ll save it just in case we ever have need of it … This project is a daunting one for me as I’m a quilting virgin. I was having classes but it didn’t work out so I went it alone. Probably why I’m putting this one off. I have made up the squares and centre section. Next bit to do is the giraffe appliqué, which should be reasonably straightforward …

image

Leave a Reply

