Here’s one I made earlier – bunny booties

Seeing as I’m massively struggling to get any crafting done, I thought I’d share with you some things that I made way back when I had the luxury of time to myself. (Pre-motherhood.) Not that I’m complaining, I love being a mum, but it doesn’t half impinge on my crafty time.

Anyway, I made these bunny booties for two baby girls last summer. The same girls I’ve just made the bunting for this summer for their first birthdays (Ava and Evie).

20140801-205504-75304130.jpg
Evie’s booties

20140801-205503-75303503.jpg
Ava’s booties

I always intended to make a third pair, but I saved it for my ‘when I’m off on maternity leave waiting for baby to arrive jobs’. But my little man came three weeks early, scuppering that plan.

Anyway, if you fancied making some, the pattern came from the Daily Mail. I found it on a newsagents’ counter and thought I’d have a go. It doesn’t appear you can find it online, all I can find is this. But I’d be happy to scan it for anyone interested.

More to follow in my ‘here’s one I made earlier’ series. These’ll keep me in blog posts for a few days anyway. And then I’ll move on to sharing things that clever crafters have made for me.

One thought on “Here’s one I made earlier – bunny booties

Leave a Reply

