Here’s one I made a lot earlier …

My parents are having a clear out in preparation to move closer to us. A couple of bags of stuff was passed on to me. Amongst the holiday diaries (my parents were teachers; every summer, we had to write a holiday diary), exercise books, certificates, etc., there were some crafty projects.

This is what I made for my Textiles GSCE coursework way back when in 1998/9.
IMG_0515-0.JPG

IMG_0513-1.JPG

It was for a little girl I used to babysit for. I think she was just over 1. I remember that the polo neck didn’t actually fit over her head. So we had to improvise with one of her white tops for the photos. I think the examiner would have easily spotted that the top in the photos was not the same as the one I’d made, given that the one in the photos was a long-sleeved round neck. But, hey, I still got a B, I think.

I’ll keep this little outfit just in case we have need of it one day.

Leave a Reply

