Christmas crafternoon!

On Sunday, it was time for our annual Christmas Crafternoon. An excuse for colleagues old and new to get together, wear Christmas jumpers, eat Christmas food and, most importantly, craft. While watching Love Actually, as we do every year. Apologies for the grainy photos, my phone camera doesn’t have a flash. Or take good photos.

IMG_0755.JPG

For my friend Emily (ThePolkaDotGiraffe) and I, it was also a precious child-free afternoon where we could craft without interruptions. Emily had a productive afternoon crocheting:

IMG_0752.JPG

Lucy, our hostess with the mostest, (who also blogs) worked on a Christmas cross-stitch:

IMG_0753.JPG

Clare knitted squares for a baby blanket:

IMG_0754.JPG

Maddy made Christmas decorations out of modelling clay. These will go in the oven to harden and then will be ready for the tree. They were so intricate, it was fascinating to watch.

IMG_0758.JPG

IMG_0760.JPG

IMG_0759.JPG

And I worked on my cross-stitch. When I started this blog back in May in an attempt to motivate myself to finish my unfinished projects, I said I hoped to have this finished for my Nan’s birthday or Christmas. It’s her birthday tomorrow, so as you can see, that’s not going to happen. Maybe next year?

IMG_0761.JPG

Anyway, a lovely afternoon was had by all. Roll on next year’s Crafternoons. Let’s hope we can fit in more than two next year.

2 thoughts on “Christmas crafternoon!

  1. Pingback: The chicks that were and the mouse that nearly wasn’t – Comic Relief Crafternoon | theunfinishedcrafter

Leave a Reply

