The three bears and their sleeping bags

I completed the Mummy Bear and Daddy Bear sleeping bags this week, so the set is now complete. All three sleeping bags went through the wash before being tested out by some willing participants.

The pattern, by Flossie Teacake, costs £5. I mostly used scraps, except for the Daddy Bear’s sleeping bag, for which I used a reversible duvet cover I picked up in a charity shop for £3.50. Obviously, I have plenty of leftover fabric from that to play with. Just as well, as I suspect I may be making a few more of these.

DSC_0162

Here’s Baby Bear’s sleeping bag, which I made last weekend.

DSC_0170

Mummy Bear’s

DSC_0165

DSC_0166

DSC_0169

And, last but not least, Daddy Bear’s.

DSC_0163

DSC_0164

DSC_0168

I think this one is my favourite.

The edges of the sleeping bags are a bit wobbly. I think, in part, due to me overstuffing the pillows. But, I like to have two pillows, so I was trying to ensure their comfort. And they do look cosy, don’t you think?

DSC_0167

All that remains is to wrap them up ready for the birthday girl next week. Meanwhile, I have another blog post to write. Very excitingly – for me – this week I’ve been nominated for the Liebster by Jana at meandmyveritas. I’ve now got to do my post and choose some blogs to pass it on to. I’m a bit late to this party, so I may struggle to find blogs that haven’t received this award. But I have a few in mind 😉

2 thoughts on “The three bears and their sleeping bags

Leave a Reply

