Keep calm and cross stitch

Family dramas, my husband being away on business and catching up on housework are my excuses for lack of posts and lack of progress on my cross stitch. However, I’ve had a bit of a spurt on it in recent days, which brings me back in the game, so to speak. The game being the challenge I set myself of finishing this cross stitch by the end of the month. Here’s how it’s looking.

IMG_0846

I just might finish it in time. If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you’ll be familiar with me missing my self-imposed deadlines. I think I need to take a leaf out of a motto we came up with at work a few years ago: however long you think something will take, times it by 5 and that’s how long it will take. On that basis, I won’t be finished this cross stitch til July though, which even at my slow rate, would be pushing it.

IMG_0845-0

*Keep Calm photo blatantly stolen from Google images.

8 thoughts on “Keep calm and cross stitch

  1. I don’t think I could hit the like button too many times on this post!

    WordPress needs to create a ‘perfect’ button for your little westie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

