Stop(it) and tidy up: Spring clean

Stoppit and Tidy Up was one of my favourite TV programmes as a child. The characters were all named after parental orders, e.g., Stoppit, Tidyup, I said no, Comb your hair … They lived in the land of ‘Do as you’re told’.

  
Anyway …, I decided it was time for a spring clean. Hence, before I started anything new, I needed to Stop(it) and tidy up! Tenuous link.

I use my Welsh dresser and a couple of wicker baskets as storage for all my craft items: wool, fabric, embroidery, wadding, stuffing, etc. They were in a right mess. 

  
After:
 

Now I’m ready to begin the bunting for my friend’s wedding. I’ve calculated I can get 426 flags (to be precise) out of the fabric I’ve bought. Better get cutting!

I’m also going to make some coverings for the hay bales being provided for wedding guests to sit on at the reception. I have grand plans for these coverings and bought some fabric from a charity shop today. As usual, I think I may have overstretched myself …

2 thoughts on “Stop(it) and tidy up: Spring clean

  1. I hope so. Forgot that I’ve also said I’d make another rag doll, this time for a friend’s little girl’s second birthday in a couple of weeks. Now to find the time …

Leave a Reply

