Since I’ve been gone

Long time no blog! Don’t know where the weeks have gone since we got back from our holiday. I use the term ‘holiday’ loosely, as I find going away with a toddler is less of a holiday, more of ‘same routine, change of location’. That said, we did have a lovely time. We spent a week in Devon, followed by a week in Cornwall. Here’s a pic from the Lost Gardens of Heligan.

image

I managed to get a little knitting done on the garter stitch cardigan I’d started on. I soon ground to a halt though, bamboozled by the pattern instructions for shaping the armholes of the back of the cardigan. Thank god for the Internet! I posted on a Facebook page for a local craft group and some very kind ladies came to my aid. In the end, I got my head around what to do next. Here is the finished cardigan back.

image

Do you remember Betsy the ballerina, the rag doll I made for a friend’s little girl? I’m pleased to say she loved her. So much so, she joined the birthday girl on her birthday trip to Peppa Pig World!

image

Since I returned from holiday, I’ve started on the bunting I’m making for my friend’s wedding in August. This involved ironing 120 metres of bias binding in half. And giving myself a nice burn in the process! This is the ‘after’ pic.

image

I reckon I’ve sewn about 30 flags onto the bunting so far. 390 to go!

image

Last, but not least, I used some leftover scraps from the bunting to decorate the bride’s shirt for her hen do last weekend.image

One thought on “Since I’ve been gone

Leave a Reply

